Home

Sitting in my studio
6021 Atlantic,
2:05pm
scratching paper at my desk
a tall man opens the wire door
and
plops himself in a folding blue chair,
wavering a little,
eyes glazed and slipping down and up
“Can I ask just one question?” he asked

Ummm sure …
scratch, scratch, scratch …..

“Just one question?
You won”t be offended?”
“Nope, OK” I say

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 10.19.24 PM

Will you fuck me?”
I pause a moment…………
“Ummmmmm that would be a NO.”
I say politely.
“Just a fuck.
You are good looking.”

Then it got better …

“Most men couldn’t handle you.
You are good looking
and don’t seem know it.
In fact you don’t have to dress up
OR
perhaps you don’t want to.
You would look better dressed up.
Men don’t like strong women.”

A few moments pass     >>>

He starts a new train of thought.
“Hey do you want to earn some money?
Everybody likes money.”

“Well,  I would like to have a mural
painted on my bedroom wall.
$200 – $300.
What do you think?”

Screen Shot 2015-03-09 at 10.19.50 PM

Leave a Reply

