Home

THINK BAD LOOKING COUNTER TERRORISM POLICE, BAD ART, BAD CULTURAL EXCHANGE, BAD BOY BEHAVIOR, BUMMER CAR ACCIDENT, BAD LA TRAFFIC,  BAD MATCH.COM EXPERIENCE, A MISPLACED COMPUTER, BAD SOLO PARENTING, BAD BICKERING KIDS, BAD DOG BEHAVIOR (LOST & FOUND AT THE SPCA) BAD BLUDGING EX, AND A GAME OF BAD TENNIS IN PINK!

CULTURAL EXCHANGE

CULTURAL EXCHANGE

Imagine my dilemma when Long Beach Police Counter Terrorism turned up on my doorstep. My homestay student from Iran had been red flagged. Actually double red flagged. I don’t understand why? Since  arriving in America about  5 months ago he has told me his birth date on his passport is wrong, he is enrolled at a college, has looked into and visited local airports for flying lessons and is now applying for a drivers license ….. I’m  thinking digital surveillance.

ghanaCon

ROMANCE GONE WRONG

At the same time my new match.com romance was looking very dubious – My very handsome American army Sargent turns out to be a Ghanaian con artist with very good photoshop and streaming video skills and a strange IP address – Check out this email comment I got ….

“The Terrorist has also been arrested and is in our custody now but I don’t think he can survive because he has been injured very much.he wanted to commit suicide by setting bomb on himself. But I saved him.i turned the bomb off. I also found a box in the abandoned room where the bomb was set up…….So the box is with me now and in my room. I want you to keep this private okay.When I opened the box to my …. I found Precious Gold Bars packed in the box  with so many Treasures,Gold Ear rings,4 set of Gold rings and a suit case containing some money and some documents relating to the treasure.I felt God presence in my room….”

hmmm I’m thinking digital diaspora …….

SKYSCAPE POMONA COLLEGE

Speaking of  hidden treasures – James Turrell’s Skyscape at Pomona College – and it is free!!! All you have to do is get there, sit down on cold granite benches and look at the sky through a hole is the roof. preprogrammed lights change with the daily sunset, changing seasonally and yearly. Compared to Lucy Ravens installation at the Hammer – while sitting on an overstuffed, grey couch,  looking through an open doorway at the sky … boring!!!  I was meant to be looking at the sky and listening to interminably long, randomized audio samples from optical and magnetic sound track test material – ooops I photographed my pink inlaid black cowboy boots.

MY SHOE WHILE SITTING IN INSTALLATIOIN

MY SHOE WHILE SITTING IN INSTALLATION

I hate it when people say every thing happens in your life for a reason – NOT

Now this is ART

Now this is ART

the PINK bombers

the PINK bombers

you manifest what comes into your life – NOT

MY SPCA DOG - WHO LET HIM OUT?

Leave a Reply

